Home Page

Welford and Wickham CE (VA) Primary School

‘Where the children come first’

Meet the Governors


The Governing Board is made up of 12 Governors - the Executive Head Teacher is automatically a Governor, along with 2 Parent Governors elected by the parent body, a staff Governor elected by the teaching and non teaching staff, the local Rector, who is automatically a member as Welford and Wickham is a Church school.  The final non Diocese appointed Governor is nominated by West Berkshire Council as the Local Authority.  The remaining Governors are all appointed by the Oxford Diocese.


The current membership is as follows as at September  2019


 Mrs Katie Dickens - EHT - Ex Officio

 Revd Miri Keen - West Downland Rector - Ex Officio - Link Governor for Teaching and Learning

Mrs Brenda Hooper - Foundation Governor - Inclusion/Special Educational Needs

Mrs Rachel Seymour - Parent Governor ( Joint Chair) - Sports

Mrs Alison Wellman - Foundation Governor ( Joint Chair) - Governor Development & Strategy

Mrs Sophie Lewin - Foundation Governor - Curriculum, Safeguarding and Siams

Mr Martin Collinson - Foundation Governor - Mobile IT strategy/ STEM)

Mrs Kirsteen Roberts - Foundation Governor - Pupil Progress and Attainment - Teaching & Learning

Mrs Karen Smith - Local Authority Governor

Mrs Mel Kilding - Staff Governor - Maths

Mrs Lynne Valentine - Associate Governor - Writing



Governor Pen Portraits

Meet the Governors

Meet the Governors 1 Kirsteen Roberts, Foundation Governor
Meet the Governors 2 Martin Collinson, Foundation Governor
Meet the Governors 3 Ali Wellman, Foundation Governor, Joint Chair
Meet the Governors 4 Sophie Lewin, Foundation Governor, Vice Chair
Meet the Governors 5 Brenda Hooper, Foundation Governor
Meet the Governors 6 Lynne Valentine, Associate Governor
Meet the Governors 7 Rachel Seymour, Parent Governor
Picture 1 Karen Smith Local Authority Governor